St. Anthony Retreat Center


The Scriptural Stations of the Cross

The Scriptural Stations of the Cross:
An Interview with Msgr. Scott Daugherty

Fr. John travels to Porterville where Msgr. Scott Daugherty tells the story of the Scriptural Stations of the Cross at Holy Cross Church; unique works of art and powerful expressions of  faith by Michigan artist Jane Cardinal.

Meditations on the Scriptural Stations of the Cross

Beginning on Sunday, March 21, and on each day through Easter Sunday, Fr. John will lead us on a daily reflection on Jane Cardinal´s Icons of Pope St. John Paul II’s Scriptural Stations of the Cross.

The First Station: The Agony in the Garden of Gethsemane

The Second Station: The Betrayal and Arrest

The Third Station: Jesus is Condemned

The Fourth Station: Peter Denies Jesus

The Fifth Station: Pilate Condemns Jesus

The Sixth Station: Jesus is Crowned with Thorns

The Seventh Station: Jesus is Given the Cross

The Eighth Station: Simon Carries the Cross

The Ninth Station: Jesus Encounters the Women of Jerusalem

The Tenth Station: Jesus is Crucified

The Eleventh Station: Jesus and the Good Thief

The Twelfth Station: Jesus and His Mother

The Thirteenth Station: Jesus Dies on the Cross

The Fourteenth Station: Jesus is Entombed

Easter Sunday: The Resurrection

Come and Visit STAR!

Located on twenty-five acres at the foothills of the Sierra Nevada Mountains near Sequoia National Park.


Get Directions


Get the Facebook Likebox Slider Pro for WordPress